Paul's Blog

THOUGHTS ON CYBER WARFARE

CSFI Capture The Flag (CTF) Exercise

Our CSFI Capture The Flag (CTF) is based on the Cyber Kill Chain. The full exercise can take up to five hours. This is an offensive exercise. CSFI firmly believes in persistent training in order to help our cyber professionals maintain their operational capabilities and to quickly learn about new ways of thinking.

ctf-logo

ctf_csfi_logo_event

Mobile CSFI CTF Lab

Mobile CSFI CTF Lab

CSFI CTF at CSFI Office

CSFI CTF at CSFI Office

Rebecca Marquis, CTF Tester at Cyber Security Forum Initiative

Rebecca Marquis, CTF Tester at Cyber Security Forum Initiative

Paul de Souza, CSFI Founder President

Paul de Souza, CSFI Founder President

Steve Lackey and Bill Kimble (CTF Competitors).

Steve Lackey and Bill Kimble (CTF Participants).

Christine de Souza and Silas Calhoun (CTF Participants)

Christine de Souza and Silas Calhoun (CTF Participants)

linux_manual_csfi_ctf

rtfm_csfi_ctf

Christine de Souza

Christine de Souza

csfi_ctf_action

monster_energy_ultra_blue_csfi_ctf

csfi_ctf3

CTF Winner - William Kimble is presented with a CSFI Coin.

CTF Winner – William Kimble is presented with a CSFI Coin.

CTF Winner - Steve Lackey is presented with a CSFI Coin

CTF Winner – Steve Lackey is presented with a CSFI Coin

CSFI CTF Team

CSFI CTF Team

Awesome CSFI Tactical Bag!

Awesome CSFI Tactical Bag!

 

Filed under: Uncategorized

Career Thoughts

I am humbled and honored to have the opportunity to manage and run one of the biggest and most active forums on the Internet dealing with cyber warfare and cyber security – CSFI (The Cyber Security Forum Initiative). With over 16 years of cyber security experience, I continue to actively raise Cyber Warfare/Cyber Security awareness worldwide. I have worked as a Chief Security Engineer for AT&T, where I designed and approved secure networks for MSS. I have also consulted for several governments, military and private institutions on best network security practices throughout my career.

CSFI and its divisions CSFI-CWD (Cyber Warfare Division), CSFI-LPD (Law and Policy Division) and CSFI-WD (Wireless Division) continue to grow and expand with more than 60,000 information security members.

One of my personal goals is to serve our security community to the best of my abilities, in the protection and defense of our American national security interests, the American people, and that of our international partners. I am always ready to serve and to give of my time and skills to help our society with the growing problems we experience in cyberspace. I thank God and my family for the opportunities I have had in life and the most precious of all opportunities, which is the chance to serve others. I love what I do, and I appreciate all the support I have received from friends, family and our CSFI members.

___________________________________________

Paul de Souza, CSFI Founder Director

