Paul's Blog

THOUGHTS ON CYBER WARFARE

Gartner Security & Risk Management Summit – Discount for CSFI Members!

 

 

 

 

 

At the end of the day it is all about risk management! The Gartner conference will teach you plenty of strategies to help you deal with risk in cyberspace. If you have never attended this event it is time you do! Take advantage of the CSFI discount!

Gartner will provide CSFI Members a $300 discount off the Standard Registration fee to the Summit. MUST use Priority code GARTCSFI

11 – 14 June 2012 | National Harbor, MD (Washington, D.C. area)
http://www.gartner.com/technology/summits/na/security/

Strategic Roadmaps to Secure the Enterprise and Reduce Risk

As the premier gathering of enterprise IT security and risk management executives, the Gartner Security & Risk Management Summit 2012 takes a comprehensive look at the entire spectrum of IT security, business continuity management and risk, including: network and infrastructure security, identity and access management, compliance, privacy, fraud, business continuity management, and resilience. This year’s summit offers over 140 sessions and five in-depth, role-based programs:

CISO Program
IT Security
Risk Management and Compliance
Business Continuity Management (BCM)
New! The Business of IT Security and Risk

Hot topics to be covered:

Cloud & security
Advanced persistent threats
Secure mobile applications
Risk management & compliance
Identity management

I will be attending the event! Please feel free to contact me if you would like to get together.

Regards,

Paul de Souza, CSFI Founder Director

 

 

Filed under: Uncategorized

Career Thoughts

I am humbled and honored to have the opportunity to manage and run one of the biggest and most active forums on the Internet dealing with cyber warfare and cyber security – CSFI (The Cyber Security Forum Initiative). With over 16 years of cyber security experience, I continue to actively raise Cyber Warfare/Cyber Security awareness worldwide. I have worked as a Chief Security Engineer for AT&T, where I designed and approved secure networks for MSS. I have also consulted for several governments, military and private institutions on best network security practices throughout my career.

CSFI and its divisions CSFI-CWD (Cyber Warfare Division), CSFI-LPD (Law and Policy Division) and CSFI-WD (Wireless Division) continue to grow and expand with more than 60,000 information security members.

One of my personal goals is to serve our security community to the best of my abilities, in the protection and defense of our American national security interests, the American people, and that of our international partners. I am always ready to serve and to give of my time and skills to help our society with the growing problems we experience in cyberspace. I thank God and my family for the opportunities I have had in life and the most precious of all opportunities, which is the chance to serve others. I love what I do, and I appreciate all the support I have received from friends, family and our CSFI members.

___________________________________________

Paul de Souza, CSFI Founder Director

