Paul's Blog

THOUGHTS ON CYBER WARFARE

CSFI will be running a booth (2023) at FOSE/GovSec!

CSFI will be running a booth  (2023) at FOSE/GovSec!

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Washington, DC | April 3-5, 2012


Steven VanRoekel
U.S. Chief Information Officer


Tom Koulopoulos
Author of The Innovation Zone


Senator George J. Mitchell
Former U.S. Special Envoy for Middle East
Peace under the Obama Administration,
former Senate Majority Leader


Admiral Eric Olson
Former Commander of the U.S. Special Operations Command, Retired Four-star Navy SEAL Admiral


Anne Armstrong
President & Chief Content Officer, 1105 Media, Government Information Group


Lisa Schlosser
Office of Management and Budget


Susan Swart
Chief Information Officer
Bureau of Information Resource Management
U.S. Department of State


Dawn Meyerrieks
Assistant Director of National Intelligence for Acquisition, Technology & Facilities
Office of the Director of National Intelligence


Linda Brooks Rix
President & Co-CEO
Avue Technologies


Judith Marks
President & Chief Executive Officer
Siemens Government Technologies

Filed under: Uncategorized

Career Thoughts

I am humbled and honored to have the opportunity to manage and run one of the biggest and most active forums on the Internet dealing with cyber warfare and cyber security – CSFI (The Cyber Security Forum Initiative). With over 16 years of cyber security experience, I continue to actively raise Cyber Warfare/Cyber Security awareness worldwide. I have worked as a Chief Security Engineer for AT&T, where I designed and approved secure networks for MSS. I have also consulted for several governments, military and private institutions on best network security practices throughout my career.

CSFI and its divisions CSFI-CWD (Cyber Warfare Division), CSFI-LPD (Law and Policy Division) and CSFI-WD (Wireless Division) continue to grow and expand with more than 60,000 information security members.

One of my personal goals is to serve our security community to the best of my abilities, in the protection and defense of our American national security interests, the American people, and that of our international partners. I am always ready to serve and to give of my time and skills to help our society with the growing problems we experience in cyberspace. I thank God and my family for the opportunities I have had in life and the most precious of all opportunities, which is the chance to serve others. I love what I do, and I appreciate all the support I have received from friends, family and our CSFI members.

___________________________________________

Paul de Souza, CSFI Founder Director

